Conference Committee

The conference committee is one of our largest committees that helps to oversee the WRPA Annual Conference & Tradeshow. Their purpose is to develop the goals and structure of the conference as well as to create the theme. The Annual Conference & Tradeshow draws 400+ attendees for 2-3 days of professional training. The conference is typically held in the spring and is an amazing way to network and learn from your colleagues.

For more information or to join this committee, please contact: [email protected]

Committee Members

Mary Tuttle - Co-Chair
Metro Parks Tacoma

Matthew Kerns - Co-Chair
Everett Parks & Recreation

Sarah Olson - CEC Co-Chair
Lynnwood Parks, Recreation and Cultural Arts

Jennifer Papich - CEC Co-Chair
Spokane Parks & Recreation

Kurt Dahmen - Exhibitor Chair
Pullman Parks & Recreation

Kim Best - Tradeshow Experience 
Cheney Parks & Recreation

Megan Vining - Tradeshow Experience
Pullman Parks & Recreation

Carl Strong - Marketing Chair
Spokane Parks & Recreation

Adriano Eva - Video Producer/Coordinator
Spokane Parks & Recreation

Casey Stanley - Pre-Conference Chair
Burien Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services

Kevin Witte - Volunteer/Membership Chair
Mountlake Terrace Parks & Recreation

Carissa Ware - Student Connections Chair
Spokane Parks & Recreation

Nicole Jones - Wednesday Opening
SeaTac Parks & Recreation

Ashley Birch - Wednesday Opening
SeaTac Parks & Recreation

Hanna Thayer - Conference App
Federal Way Parks & Recreation